A WordPress.com site documenting my parenting experience

21st Apr 2011

Recently my daughter has been asking me about some of the histories of Malaysia. Since I have returned most of my history facts to my teachers, I decided to look around for a book on Malaysia’s history suitable for primary school children. Without any difficulty, I came across the following two books in Kinokuniya, which seems to complement one another and by the same author. My daughter has finished reading one of them in just three days, and it seems to me she enjoyed reading the book, as I saw her reading and reading without stopping like reading a fiction book after all. I guess the story line must have been presented in an attractive and exciting manner to the young minds.

Last Sunday, when I brought my kids to Universiti Malaya where I graduated from, she can appreciate why the university is named Malaya instead of Malaysia. Kudos to Tunku Halim for writing such great books!

More info – http://historyofmalaysia.net/

Leave a comment